Hapcheon has advanced to the Go League Playoffs (PO).

The team defeated Ulsan Go Korea 3-2 in the second round of the 2022-2023 KB Kookmin Go League Semi-Playoffs (Semi-PO) at the Korea Origin Go TV Studio in Majang-ro, Seongdong-gu, on the evening of 26 November.

The team, which finished second in the regular season, had defeated third-placed Ulsan Goryeon 3-1 in the first leg the previous day.

With their second consecutive win, the team will now play a best-of-three playoff series against the league’s top-ranked team, Jeonggwan Jangchun Green, from the 4th of next month.먹튀검증

The second leg of the semi-finals was a tightly contested match that was not decided until the last minute.

The result of the three games, which were played at the same time at 7pm, was 2-1 in favour of the team.

Jong-hoon Park, 6th dan, was the first to announce his victory, defeating Hong Moo-jin, 6th dan, of Ulsan Go in 232 moves, but Ulsan Go’s “Queen of Go” Choi Jung, 9th dan, defeated Kim Jin-hwi, 6th dan, to make it 1-1.

In the first captain’s match, which was played for the second consecutive day, Park Jung-hwan 9th dan won a draw against Shin Min-joon 9th dan, giving Suiryeon Hapcheon the advantage.

In the fourth game, Ulsan Goryeol Aeon was pushed to the brink when Yoon Jun-sang 9-dan defeated Yoo Oh-sung 7-dan in a fire game.

In the final five games, which began at 11:24 p.m., veteran Park Young-hoon 9-dan, the second-ranked player of Suuryeohan Hapcheon, took an early lead over Ulsan Go 5-dan Park Hyun-soo 5-dan and forced him to surrender at 0:28 past midnight.

With the KB Go League being played in two leagues this season, the third round of the semi-finals between second-placed Celltrion and third-placed Kixx in the Nanga League will begin next month.

The championship prize is 250 million won and the runner-up prize is 100 million won.

Teams eliminated from the playoffs will receive 40 million won, and those eliminated from the semi-playoffs will receive 20 million won.

The postseason, which will be held in a best-of-three series of five games, will begin simultaneously with Games 1 to 3, followed by Games 4 and 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *