This season,토토사이트 Hanwha Noh Si-hwan, who has extraordinary long hitting power, challenges the home run king for the first time in his life.

Roh Si-hwan currently leads the division with 26 homers. Even until the middle of the season, he competed with SSG Choi Jeong (21), but on the 9th against KT, he exploded 3 home runs in 1 game, widening the gap.

Noh Si-hwan, who joined Hanwha in the 2nd 1st round (3rd overall) in 2019, has been given steady opportunities since his debut and is growing into the future of the team.

He hit his first double-digit home run (12) in 2020, followed by a personal record of 18 home runs in 2021.

But this season is different. Roh Si-hwan was quiet with 2 homers for a month after the opening, but his long hitting power exploded from May (7), and he hit 6 each in June and July, and 5 in August, rising to become the only hitter capable of arithmetically 40 home runs. .

At this rate, he could become the third player ever to become the home run king in the history of the Hanwha club. In Hanwha, from 1990 to 1992, when he was a Binggrae, Jang Jong-hoon became the home run king for three consecutive years, and in 2008, Kim Tae-gyun succeeded the genealogy.

One regrettable thing is Hanwha’s team performance.

Even though Hanwha has the top home run hitter, it is still in 8th place, so the possibility of fall baseball is getting lower and lower. It is 8 games away from 5th place Doosan, which is the last line to advance to the postseason. If he does not achieve a rebound in performance, it may happen that he cannot see the home run king in the fall.

Until the 2000s, there were frequent cases where teams with home run kings failed to advance to fall baseball. From 2004 to 2006, Park Gyeong-wan of SK, Sutton of Hyundai, and Dae-ho Lee of Lotte, who were home run kings, failed to link their long hits with team performance, and the same was true of Hanhwa Kim Tae-gyun in 2008.

In the 2010s, things are a little different. Except for three times, Nexen Park Byung-ho in 2012 and SSG Choi Jeong in 2016 and 2021, all teams with home run champions have advanced to the postseason.

It was even more difficult to win the home run king. Looking only after the 2000s, only three people, Samsung Lee Seung-yeop in 2002, KIA Kim Sang-hyun in 2009, and Choi Hyeong-woo in 2011 Samsung, reaped the beauty of the end and caught both rabbits.

 Both batters are legends of the Eagles who have reached permanent retirement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *